Wordless Wednesday – A Slice of January

1/31 Me

1/31 Me

3/31 Something I adore

3/31 Something I adore...my family bracelet

5/31 Something I wore

5/31 Something I wore...pendant with gorgeous art from Lori Portka's Etsy store

9/31 Daily routine

9/31 Daily routine...after tears and anguish from all of us, they finally crashed

11/31 Where I sleep

11/31 Where I sleep

12/31 Close-up

12/31 Close-up

16/31 Morning

16/31 Morning...sun over the city

.

Showcasing a selection of my most popular Instagram images from the 2012 January Photo-a-day Challenge hosted by Fat Mum Slim.

Related Posts

Photo Challenges

***************

Joining in Wordless Wednesday with My Little Drummer Boys.

My Little Drummer Boys

38 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – A Slice of January

    • I must say I’ve been initially stuck for ideas on a couple of days but I’ve been able to keep up. I’m looking forward to the February challenge from Fat Mum Slim. I’m dropping another one I was going to do. I did write once that I was addicted to photo challenges but I think it might be possible for even me to burnout!

  1. I’ve seen some of those before.. The sleepy photos are my favourite as usual. There is something special about sleeping kids. The pace you sleep really looks like your little corner… which makes me think… if that was something to go by, what does my place to sleep say about me? (it’s so messy…)

    • It’s fun doing challenges, Nee. I find it helps me find focus in finding new ways to look at a topic. Look forward to seeing your pics. Are you on Instagram or wil you just blog them?

      • I am going to have a go at instagram (cant seem to get my head around it) but will FB/tweet them & do something similar to you on the blog 🙂

      • I can see you got yourself onto Instagram after all. I hope you are enjoying it. I find it’s really helped me with my photography. Enjoy, Nee!

  2. Hello Veronica, Lovely to see your photos. I am so caught up with having four kids at home in school hols that I haven’t jept up at all with the photo challenge. Am enjoying catching up here and there and yours are lovely. It’s a great idea.

    • I did try a 365 project once but didn’t keep up. I have so many photos but really need to catalog them. That’s my huge backlogged project. I’d love to see your collage. I need to find some great collage software other than using the apps on my iPhone.

    • Thanks, Sonia. Sleeping babies are so cute. Maybe it’s because they stay still and quiet long enough for us just to reflect on their beauty and gorgeousness. Ha ha!

  3. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – January Snapshot « Mixed Gems

  4. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – A Slice of February « Mixed Gems

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!