Wordless Wednesday – January Snapshot

2012-Jan-Photoaday-medMG
.

FMS Photoaday January 2012
{image credit}

Showcasing my images for the 2012 January Photo-a-day Challenge hosted by Fat Mum Slim. Created using Mosaic Maker. For a closer look, click to enlarge the mosaic.

The February Photo-a-day Challenge begins today. About 170,000 photographs were posted to the January challenge from all over the world. Come join in!

Related Posts

Photo Challenges

Wordless Wednesday – A Slice of January

***************

Joining in Wordless Wednesday with My Little Drummer Boys.

46 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – January Snapshot

    • Thanks, Rhi. Getting to 18, if you don’t normally do such challenges is pretty good. Mosaic Maker was a recommendation to me. It’s great so I was really happy to recommend it on.

    • Thanks, Debbie. I didn’t really pay attention to my expression as much as seeing bub with her arms raised up (maybe in victory?!). You’re right though, I was less than impressed. Nap struggles are about the only thing that will eat away at patience, which otherwise has improved with the arrival of the little ones. I guess I’ve a ways to go to be truly, fully patient!

    • Thanks, Erin. I love the collage idea too and was so pleased to find Mosaic Maker. It made it such a cinch!

      Seems like the sleeping kids are the popular shot. I think all mums can unconsciously, subconsciously, feel the liberation, the tangible sigh of relief, of a few moments to ourselves when then are asleep. Them not being asleep when they should is the primary thing that eats away at my patience. (They are still little, I bet other things will challenge my patience in months and years to come!)

    • Thanks, Grace. Yes, the last one and the two girls sleeping seem to have attracted the most comments. Mind you, they are both about getting the bubs to sleep! I think we all have great sympathy with each other for that difficult task!

    • Thanks, Sannah. Lots of people love the sleeping girl pic. Maybe it’s because it’s something we all yearn for our kids to do so we can have a little breather sometimes??

  1. Love it! These photo challenges are so great, aren’t they? It’s nice to put them all together and have a little bit of the month captured in this way. I am off to check out this mosaic maker as I had to photoshop mine, this might be easier.

    • Thanks, Becky. I am just a tad addicted to photo challenges. I started my blog with a challenge last June. I’m on my 8th one, I think! Hope you found Mosaic Maker easy and useful.

  2. That’s a wonderful way to display them all, Veronica! What great images you have captured. So colourful and full of love!

    Completely off the topic, Veronica, I have been trying to grab your button buy can’t seem to find your ‘code’ to copy and paste? Am I missing something? Cheers, D x

    • Thanks, Deb. I really like the inspiration I get from photo-challenges. I like the variety of topics and he challenge to try and do something a bit different.

      As to my button, I can’t seem to get the coding to show up so I’ll email it to you.

      Thanks for having me on your blogroll!

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

