Grateful for…Inspiration

For beautiful images that energise and refresh my soul…..

LoriPortkaAnimalsLove

{artist – Lori Portka}

Another Day Another Fairytale

{image source via}

For uplifting words that speak to my heart and mind…..

Slow down and see

{image credit via}

Live your unique life

{image credit via}

For enchanting music that transports me above the day’s hum…..

{Song source: “The Wings”, from the Brokeback Mountain movie soundtrack, by Gustavo Santaolalla}

For all these artists who create the inspirations that breathe freshness into the busy moments of my day and calm my frazzled mind, I am truly grateful.

.
MySignature
.

Related Posts

Growing is Forever

A Cup of Daily Hope

Where the path may lead

.

***************

.

Linking with *Maxabella Loves… for 52 Weeks of Grateful hosted at Kidspot.

18 thoughts on “Grateful for…Inspiration

    • Thanks, Kirri. Glad you appreciated my expressions of what inspires me. I know what you mean about “The Wings” too. I listened to it quite a bit a while back and it did make me sad thinking of Heath and the lost potential.

    • You are welcome, Bron. I love how these images, words and music help transport me elsewhere, sometimes when I need it most, when I need a new and fresh perspective. I can see you appreciate beautiful images from your blog too.

  1. Pingback: Grateful for…Kindness « Mixed Gems

  2. Pingback: Grateful for…things that make me smile « Mixed Gems

  3. Pingback: State of play « Mixed Gems

  4. Pingback: Women’s Wit « Mixed Gems

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

