Wordless Wednesday – A Colourful View

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m also posting today with Three Li’l Princesses for the Alphabet Photography Challenge. Today’s letter is U and my theme is Under and Umbrella Upside Down with my little girl doing the modelling for me. I invite you to check it out.

******************************

Joining in Wordless Wednesday with My Little Drummer Boys and Faith Hope & a whole lotta Love.

Wordless Wednesday with Faith Hope and a whole lotta Love

26 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – A Colourful View

    • I got a few more lorikeets a few days later, Grace. Two posed for me on the balcony and were posed like a loveheart, facing each other as mirror opposites. I was snapping away like crazy. Lil S has also been staring at them through the balcony glass door. I’ve a few shots of her arms stretched out on the glass as she practices her standing. It’s very cute.

    • You’ve got a good eye, Ai. I don’t tend to show her face on in many photos just to preserve some privacy. I think these lorikeets are used to the apartments around here. Some other tenants actually feed them regularly on their balconies so I think they are less frightened than those in the wild.

    • They do come to the balcony, Tat, but usually only if we leave something to eat. We used to do it often but the balcony got rather dirty so we stopped for a while. We just leave bits of bread or crackers for them. These ones were taken on a rainy day when two of them just stopped on our balcony. You might notice some rain drops on one of the birds. Maybe they were looking for some shelter.

    • Thanks, Kel. They’ve been posing for us lately so I just had to take as many shots as I could. A couple more came back a few days later and posed in a way they looked like a love heart, facing each other and posing as if mirror opposites. They are beautiful birds.

  1. I’m still amazed at the brightly colored birds that fly around in Australia. I always think they must be pets! I love the Rosellas we see everywhere in our parks. You got some lovely shots. I like that building facade.

    • Thanks, Laney. There are some beautiful ones in The Dandenongs, Crimson Rosellas, I think they are called with crimson red and brilliant deep blue colouring. I love those too. These ones loved posing on our balcony. I think they must be quite used to the inner city hustle and bustle. Not even phased by the construction outside of new apartment blocks, like the brightly coloured one in my photos.

    • I thought of you, Penny, when I posted this. You must see these and other forms of wildlife all the time. We stopped feeding them a while ago because of the mess on our balcony but I started on occasion recently to entertain my little girl. She’s just learning to stand and props herself on the glass sliding door to the balcony to watch them. I’m mindful of the poopy mess though so am going to make sure it’s not too often!

    • I snapped madly as the lorikeets posed and caught a few interesting shots. The evil eye was a good one. I captured a more a few days later with some lovey-dovey poses. I might post them another time. Lorikeets two weeks in a row, Daisy, might just be too much!

    • Thanks, Trish. I didn’t know about WW when I first started blogging but was glad to come across it since I do enjoy snapping away. My photo library is chock-a-block! It gives me a reason to keep reviewing my photos otherwise I tend to just file them away.

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

