Wordless Wednesday – Heritage Road Trip Part 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the third of five posts I am sharing about my journey to trace my ancestors. Come back next Tuesday for Part 4: Walking in their Footsteps and next Wednesday for Wordless Wednesday – Heritage Road Trip Part 2, the final post in this series.

Related Posts

Bloodlines

Uncovering the Past

Walking in their Footsteps

***************

Joining in Wordless Wednesday with My Little Drummer Boys and Faith Hope & a whole lotta Love.

Wordless Wednesday with Faith Hope and a whole lotta Love

40 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Heritage Road Trip Part 1

    • Thanks! I was stunned at how many abandoned buildings we saw. I can only assume they were left over from a time when the towns were bustling due to the business of the mines in the area. Most of that has all gone now.

    • Thanks, Kel. It was my first trip outside Adelaide too. Very stark countryside. That was a few years back when the drought was worse. I wonder what it might look like now we’ve had a little more rain.

  1. Pingback: Uncovering The Past « Mixed Gems

  2. Pingback: Bloodlines « Mixed Gems

    • Thanks, Kristyn. I wouldn’t have thought of Tassie, I must say. On my two visits to Tasmania, it was so lush and green. The SA countryside, at the time, definitely wasn’t.

    • That region is full of old skeletons left behind after the mining boom died down. I was amazed at the number of abandoned, derelict buildings. A sense of history was very palpable.

  3. That photo of the storm approaching is seriously beautiful! I love that you went on a Heritage Road Trip – very cool! It must have been so interesting as well!

  4. Pingback: Walking in their Footsteps « Mixed Gems

  5. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – Heritage Road Trip Part 2 « Mixed Gems

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

