June 20/30 Photo Challenge + Post: Bokeh + Discipline or Motivation

20110620-052741.jpg

This 30 day photo challenge has been like a self-directed course on photography for me. I’ve enjoyed the chance to express my creativity and also finally found that motivation to learn to use my DSLR, after years of saying I should.

And that highlights something I recall reading about discipline. Discipline can carry negative connotations. It often feels like a drag and a lot of work. In contrast, if we find something motivating about the same end goal it makes doing the task so much easier. It no longer feels like work but becomes something enjoyable. We become inspired rather than feel forced into something.

Which makes me wonder where I might find my next muse to keep me on the straight and narrow.

3 thoughts on “June 20/30 Photo Challenge + Post: Bokeh + Discipline or Motivation

  1. Pingback: What follows on from the June Photo Challenge? « Mixed Gems

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Photo Challenge – June 2011 « Mixed Gems

  3. Pingback: Things I know – Blogging Mini-Breaks « Mixed Gems

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

