Exercise begets exercise

Starting a walk for exercise’ sake is always a literal drag of my lazy body. If I’ve no set destination other than returning home, then why leave? But rationality takes over and I know it’ll be good for me.

So with no set destination in mind, where do I go when I leave the building? But that’s just it; with no set destination I could go anywhere. And that’s what I find once I put left foot in front of the right. I can detour wherever my heart takes me. And once I get started, I’m happy to keep going and it’s no longer a drag and I find I am exercising, and enjoying the journey. Which brings me to a lesson about life……

Sometimes that’s what it’s about; savoring the journey, not just rushing looking ahead and rushing from destination to destination, but remembering to relish the present.

What lessons have you been reminded of today?

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

