Wordless Wednesday – Being Pregnant

Remembering both of my pregnancies this week in the lead up to the birth of Miss T 3 years and Lil S 1 year ago. Happy birthdays my darlings.

Pregnancy 2009 14w3d.1st trimester ~ 14 weeks

End of 1st trimester approximately September 2008 and 2010

2nd trimester ~ 22 weeks.2nd trimester ~ 24 weeks

In the 2nd trimester approximately November 2008 and 2010

3rd trimester ~ 33 weeks.3rd trimester ~ 34 weeks

In the 3rd trimester approximately January 2009 and 2011. HUGE!

Miss T at 9 days old.Lil S at 2 weeks old

Two weeks old approximately mid March 2009 and 2011. I can barely believe they were ever that little.

.

Joining in Wordless Wednesday with My Little Drummer Boys.

My Little Drummer Boys

38 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Being Pregnant

    • Thanks, Mandie. I thought it was interesting to compare the months side by side. I only showcased those few here but I pretty much have one for every month.

  1. Such a sweet set of pictures! love love them!!
    didn’t understand why you had 1 finger up for the first pic for second tri though…

    happy belated bday again to the special girls with a very special mummy :)

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka

    • Thanks, Ai. I can’t actually recall what I was doing with my fingers. I think I was trying to show 1 month or 1 trimester but it all got a bit complicated.

    • Thanks, Nicole. I deliberately wanted the record and am glad I have them. I know some people have no photos of themselves when they were pregnant. Something about being fat, I think????

    • I am so pleased I made the effort to capture these memories, Tiff. I didn’t do a professional shoot but I think these are just as special, especially when I line up al the months together. I just posted a snapshot.

    • I liked how one person did a time lapse movie of all their photos. It was amazing to watch, Yvette. I don’t think I’ve enough shots to attempt that. I am happy I have them in a way I can compare. It was quite interesting seeing the similarities and differences.

    • As the pregnancy went and and Miss T was getting older, she wanted in on the photo action much more. Sometimes it was quite a challenge but I’m glad to have her in the shots too. I have one of her touching my belly as well. Nothing swish and professional but still good memories for us.

  2. Such a great idea for a post. I might steal for a post later in the year…
    Love the little photo bomber! And I love the mint bonds suits, so, so gorgeous.
    Gorgeous photos Veronica.

  3. Oh they are so gorgeous! I love how you have photos side by side for two different pregnancies but for the same time frame.
    What a great idea! They grow so fast :)

    • Thanks, Lisa. I took a photo for almost every month (early ones were hard since there was nothing to show for about 13 weeks). It is interesting to see how big I got too only to birth little bubs!

  4. Loved these, Veronica. You are such a beautiful woman and your photos reflect how much pregnancy suited you.

    I love your ‘2 week’ photos especially. THAT is what a real woman looks like 2 weeks post-partum without photoshop! x

    • Thanks for your lovely words, Bron. It took us an awfully long time to get pregnant so I wanted to make sure I recorded it. I suppose having a morning-sickness free pregnancy helped, though I had other little complications. I must say, I felt most comfortable in my skin whilst I was pregnant. That may well be why I “glowed”.

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts!

